about me

Hello and welcome! Let me introduce myself…

My name is Kylie, I’m 27 years-old, and I believe the purpose of this life is to live simply, walk in love and Love Like Crazy!

I grew up in a small town on the coast in Massachusetts, with a “home-away-from-home” (cottage) in Maine. I have a BA in Psychology and work as a House Counselor at a residential program. I believe that God is my Savior – He’ll never give you more than you can handle! And I try to get the most out of every day!

~ I love: Endlessly.

~ I hope to: Not just to exist, but really live.

~ I believe in: God, hard work & making a difference by being the difference.

Nova!~ I live: Because I was given the chance to!

~ My family includes: My parents, myself, my younger twin sisters and our puppy Nova! They are my life and I love them so much!

pose

But, I believe that we choose our own family… so between my immediate family, distant family, and friends – my family is anything but small! One of the greatest things in life is to be part of a family, and I am so blessed with mine!

 

~ I laugh when: My sisters laugh.

~ I’m passionate about: Love, equality for all, the future of our world, and the impact I have (and will leave) on this world).

~ Music: is a must.

~ I smile at: Dragonflies, they always seem to find me. And babies!

~ Apple products: YES! iPod, iPhone, Macbook…

watercolor painting by me

~ My motto is:   “Life is hard, believe in it anyway” and ♀+♂=♥. ♀+♀=♥. ♂+♂=♥ Love

~ Guilty pleasure: Iced coffee with vanilla! (those who know me know my favorite is Zumi’s!)

~ Hobbies: Art, art and more art! Who’s got the Crayons?! Art is why I exist. I use many art mediums but my favorite is painting. I write poems, stories, and journal often. Singing and all other ways I can express myself. (the pic is a drawing I did to express keeping “depression” locked away despite it’s attempts to break through).

~ My own therapy is: laughing, cleaning, writing/painting & Maine

~ Happiness comes from: Everything! The sky, family & friends, love, Betsey Johnson, fun colored nail polish, good self-esteem days, photography.

~ I respect: Andrea Gibson (an amazing poet) & anyone to who stands against social “norms.”

~ My goals for the future: to get my Masters in Art Therapy and have a family of my own.

~ Favorite places: Seattle, WA. Maine, Mass, Pennsylvania.

~ Pet peeves: People who don’t blow their nose, hatred & dirty dishes.

~ Tattoos: I have three. A dragonfly on my left food. The Human Rights Campaign Logo on my left ankle, and the outline of a leaf on my left wrist to remind myself to live simply.

~ For fun I: Wear false lashes & Dance

 ~ Sign: LEO!!!!

~ I’m addicted to: dying and styling hair on myself and others (clearly the obsession started at a young age, yup that’s me).

~ My life is: where my friends and family are.

~ I miss: Being in Godcha, a singing/performing group & My grandparents

~ Favorite moment: Meeting Kelly Clarkson, which was really me touching her hand at a concert but “touching Kelly Clarkson” sounded too funny!

ring~ I believe: that we can all make a difference with a little love, faith and hope.

~ Most powerful thing: a strangers smile

 

I hope my blog brings joy and strength to everyone who stumbles upon it!

Love to all!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s